EspañolEnglishDeutsch

Members

Director of the Institute

Dr. Jorge Heraud

e-Mail: jheraud@pucp.edu.pe

Phone: +(51-1) 626-2000, (x 4739)

Mobile Phone: +(51-1) 99942-4254

Secretary of the director

Mónica Valdiviezo

e-Mail: monica.valdiviezo@pucp.edu.pe

Phone: +(51-1) 626-2000, (x 4736)

Project Assistant & Manager

Augusto Yipmantín

e-Mail: ayipmantin@pucp.edu.pe

Phone: +(51-1) 626-2000, (x 4738)

Research Associate - Electronics

Eng. Hugo Pratt

e-Mail: hpratt@pucp.edu.pe

Phone: +(51-1) 626-2000, (x 4730)

Research Associate - Microwaves

Dr. Manuel Yarlequé

e-Mail: myarleq@pucp.edu.pe

Phone: +(51-1) 626-2000, (x 5035)

Research Associate - Physics

Dr. Jorge Moreno

e-Mail: jmoreno@pucp.edu.pe

Phone: +(51-1) 626-2000, (x4128)

Research Associate - Physics

Eng. Richard Rivera

e-Mail: rrivera@pucp.edu.pe

Phone: +(51-1) 626-2000, (x4137)

Research Associate - Physics

Dr. Gonzalo Gálvez

e-Mail: ggalvez@pucp.edu.pe

Phone: +(51-1) 626-2000, x4120

Research Associate - Physics

Mg. Andrés Guerra

e-Mail: guerra.jorge@pucp.edu.pe

Research Associate - Mechanical Engineering

Mg. Ruth Manzanares

e-Mail: r.manzanares@pucp.edu.pe

Research Associate - Telecommunications

Eng. Luis Montes

e-Mail: lmontes@pucp.edu.pe

Phone: +(51-1) 626-2000, x5093

Research Associate - Structural Engineering

Eng. Luis Zegarra

e-Mail: lzegarr@pucp.edu.pe

Phone: +(51-1) 626-2000, x4629

Research Assistant - Electronics

Eng. Rafael Vílchez

e-Mail: rvilchezd@pucp.edu.pe

Phone: +(51-1) 626-2000, x4740

Research Assistant - Electronics

Eng. Daniel Menéndez

e-Mail: dmenendez@pucp.edu.pe

Research Assistant - Electronics

Eng. David Torres

e-Mail: david.torres@pucp.edu.pe

Research Assistant - Electronics

Eng. Neils Vílchez

e-Mail: nvilchez@pucp.edu.pe

Research Assistant - Electronics

Eng. Gonzalo Tineo

e-Mail: g.tineo@pucp.pe

Research Assistant - Electronics

Eng. Paulo Mamani

e-Mail: a20070379@pucp.pe

Research Assistant - Physics

Lic. Carla Arce-Tord

e-Mail: c.arce@pucp.edu.pe

Research Assistant - Electronics

Jhonnel Fernández

e-Mail: jcfernandez@pucp.edu.pe

Research Assistant - Electronics

Víctor Centa

e-Mail: centa.v@pucp.edu.pe

Research Assistant - Electronics

Manuel Valenzuela

e-Mail: a20057205@pucp.edu.pe

Doctoral Student - Telecommunications

MSc. David Chavez

e-Mail: dchavez@pucp.edu.pe

Phone: +(51-1) 626-2000, x5043

Master's Student - Exchange student (Germany) - Mechanical Engineering

Martin Böhme

Master's Student - Software Engineering

Jael Rojas

Participating Interns and Students

Víctor Aparicio - Intern - Electronics

Rodrigo Freundt - Intern - Electronics

Daniel Rivas - Intern - Mechatronics

Francois Gonzales - Exchange Intern (Universidad de Piura) - Electronics

Álvaro Tejada - Physics

Daniel Carranza - Performing Arts

Herbert Ludowieg - Exchange Intern (USA) - Physics

Areas of research

Satellites: PUCP-Sat-1

Design, development, launch and operation of satellites

Peru-Magneto Project

Investigation of the physical, electromagnetic, chemical, geological and biological phenomena related to earthquakes.

Radio Astronomy and Astrophysics

Area of ​​research in astronomy and astrophysics, which also involves the construction of radio telescopes, antenna feeds and other implements.